Student Council

The Students' Council at John Diefenbaker consists of two groups: the Executive Council and the Grade Representatives Council. Co-Presidents, treasurer, secretary, executive officer, and student senator form the Executive Council. Two or three representatives from each grade level form the Grade Representatives Council. Elections are held in May of the preceding year to determine the students who will hold each position.

2019-2020 Representatives:

President/Vice President

Avryl Bender and Aleesha Ferrier



Student Senator & Student Trustee






Public Relations Officer


Special Events Co-ordinator


Fundraising Co-ordinator


Spirit Co-ordinator


Dance Co-ordinator


Athletic Co-ordinator


Grade 12+ Reps


Grade 12 Rep


Grade 11 Reps


Grade 10 Reps


Grade 9 Reps


Grade 8 Reps


Grade 7 Rep


follow me on facebook

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.